Hobbits! Hobbits Everywhere!

Today’s blog is going to be really short for a couple of reasons. Mainly because I spent all day filming interviews in the Western suburbs and I am exhausted, but also because I don’t really trust myself to be super coherent about what I’m about to show you. So uuh…hey! Hey, you guys! Look what happened!

Ahem. Excuse me one moment, but: EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! Calm. I am very clam. AHHHH! No I’m not! I’m really excited! I know I spend a lot of time talking about The Hobbit (this will be blog post number 3) but I have feelings! So many feelings! And then they go and give me a new trailer and it happens when I’m tired and I just want to curl up into a ball and cry because December is so, so far away.

But, although this trailer made me bounce up and down on my bed with ridiculous joy to the point of breaking it (my room is falling apart… what is my life?) it did absolutely nothing to alleviate my fears about the fact that they’re making three films. Seriously, look at all the stuff in that trailer. There’s the unexpected adventure part, a trip to Rivendell, the first meeting with Gollum and trolls, amongst other things. Where to from there? Sure, there are epic battles to come. But you can’t make a whole film about one battle and the slaying of a dragon, let alone two more films. What else is there to put in? How? Why? Everything about this screams “terrible fucking idea, Peter Jackson.”

Off to bed to dream of hobbitsies.

Argh. I don’t know what my feelings are doing. I’m torn between levitating with glee and hiding under the bed riddled with anxiety. Curse you, Peter Jackson! The only solution is to nap until Decemeber. Or at least, just have a nap for now. I’m really tired. This blog post is ridiculous. I am sorry. If I promise to write a better one next week, do you promise to come back? (Please don’t go. I love you.)

3 thoughts on “Hobbits! Hobbits Everywhere!

  1. I just read The Hobbit in preparation for the movie and I’m also a little worried how they’re going to pull off three movies without adding too much material that wasn’t in the book. Regardless, the new trailer was a most welcome Hobbit Day treat! I fully support napping until December, who needs the extra stress?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

